CLICK HERE FOR THOUSANDS OF FREE BLOGGER TEMPLATES »

Wednesday, July 9, 2008

Getting the sugar out..


Ughhh...today is day 3 of my sugar detox and I can honestly say that I can only imagine what drug detoxers go through. For the past two days I've had a headache and wanted to sleep all day. I am happy to say that I am feeling a lot better today. I keep forgetting how much sugar can control my life! I've figured out that I'm just one of those people that cannot have refined sugars/carbs and be okay. I'm thoroughly convinced that my body hates them!


Anyhow, another thing that has helped me live healthier is having more hours at work. Here lately I've only been working 3 days a week due to census being low at the hospital. Aside from the fact that I haven't had a great paycheck in weeks, I have been lazy. I HAVE to constantly be doing something or else my body/mind thinks I need to do nothing! Sounds weird...but it's me. I guess you could say that I need to feel like I have a reason to wake up every morning. Being in Nursing school the past 2 years has been non-stop chaos and I guess I'm just use to having something to do everyday. When you have something to do everyday and then all of a sudden nothing it can throw you for a loop. Don't get me wrong, I have enjoyed reading books having nothing to do with healthcare/ drawing portraits again/ seeing my family/ and actually doing things for myself....but I need a schedule.


Well all, I must get ready for work. God has blessed me with supplemental hours at work helping out in the Crisis Respond department. *wahoo I'm getting 42 hours this week!*


I love you all!

Thursday, July 3, 2008

So the past two days...


The past two days have been pretty decent as far as eating and exercising goes.

I'm just thankful for even getting up to exercise!!

I'm at the point where my mind doesn't want to exercise and laziness wants to take over...but then my heart tells me I'll feel better afterwards.


Anyhow, I have a ways to go to get back to my normal exercise routine...but just doing 20+ minutes each day is a start.

I have a treadmill in my room *which has been collecting dust for 4 months* as well as a weight bench and yoga ball in the garage. I finally got on the treadmill today and did around 20 minutes on a 1.5 incline. What helps the time pass while on the treadmill is putting my laptop on my old tv stand *when I had a tv in my room* and watching an episode of the Gilmore Girls on dvd.


As for eating, I can DEFINITELY do better but thankful for no big 'muck-ups'.


The day before I went on sparkpeople and did the following exercise routine:



The single-leg squats kicked my butt!!


Anyhow, I want to praise God for blessing me to exercise and for the many MANY more days of health He has in store for me!!


I love you all!